You have a question?
The answer might be here

You can’t find your answer? Contact us

Palm is an artificial intelligence-based solution. This does not mean that Palm is intelligent in the human sense of the term. It is not and will never be intended to make decisions on its own. That said, it can process a very wide variety of data, interpret it and organize it to help you make informed decisions.
 
Unlike a solution without AI, Palm's algorithms are continuously learning, and will provide increasingly relevant results.
 
Concretely, how does it work? It is not magic, but rather mathematics. We must demystify AI and Machine Learning! In fact, Palm's technology is based on a very simple formula, which we all learned in school, to calculate a distance:
 
d = √((x2 – x1)2 + (y2 – y1)2
 
But then, why is Palm such a powerful technology? Quite simply because this calculation is made on more than 30,000 dimensions simultaneously, and everything is fed in real time by a multitude of repositories.
 
Let's go into a little more detail: Palm understands natural language, regardless of the database from which it is extracted (feedback tool, CV, training catalog, annual evaluation tool, etc.). The solution analyzes all this data for all employees and models their profiles. It then constantly assesses the “distance” between an opportunity and these profiles.
 
Let's picture a job creation. You are looking for the rare pearl in your organization to fill it. The associated job description, which mentions a series of required skills and qualities will be read and understood by Palm.
 
Our tool then performs the calculation based on approximately 30,000 dimensions to provide you with simple information: according to the CVs of employees, their aspirations, the feedback they have received, the evaluations of their managers, the skills they own or the training they followed – here are the people who have a high match score with the job to be filled.
 
Of course, the choice is yours, but Palm makes sure that no talent is overlooked when shortlisting.
The example above is then applied indefinitely in an organization to offer matching between an employee and all the available opportunities, in particular:
 
  • A succession to a given position after the departure of a person
  • An internal job creation
  • Specific training in a given catalog
  • A one-time project
The benefits of the science behind Palm can be summarized as follows:
 
  • It’s the ability to process any type of data, structured or not. Anything relevant to you will be reflected in Palm.
  • It’s the ability to process volumes of data impossible to manage without automation. Palm works for 100% of employees. Everyone is offered the right opportunities, whether you are 500 or 5,000 people in the organization.
  • Continuous data updating and learning
  • Absence of human bias. The criteria of age, gender, socio-economic origin, etc. are by nature excluded from the calculations.

Palm will help you if one or more of the following points resonate with your situation:

  • I find it difficult to use my HR data because it is scattered in different tools that don’t, or poorly, communicate with each other;
  • Too many talents are leaving my company;
  • I need to better assess performance and identify my talents;
  • I need to increase the engagement rate of my employees;
  • I want to conduct an inclusive internal mobility policy;
  • People reviews require a lot of preparation in advance and are only carried out for a small part of the employees; 
  • I want to offer a personalized career path for each employee;
  • I want to have more options internally in the case of succession plans;
  • I need a global view of the state of skills in my organization;
  • I would like the employees of my organization to receive more training.

We are constantly developing connections with the various HR tools on the market. If yours is not yet available, there is a 90% chance that we can create the connection for you thanks to our ability to manage so-called unstructured data. (See the section on the science behind Palm).

Palm is billed annually based on the number of employees. For each client, we make sure Palm's ROI is positive. Feel free to use our ROI calculator with your own metrics to check it out.

Palm is “secure by design”. This means that we take into account strict compliance with security standards and legal constraints, in particular GDPR, directly in the process of creating the solution. Palm is a SaaS solution and the data is hosted on ISO 27001 certified servers.

How much money will my company save each year by using Palm?

On the right you will find our ROI calculator

Top
en_USEnglish

Une question ?
La réponse est peut-être ici.

Vous ne trouvez pas votre réponse ? Contactez-nous

Palm est une solution basée sur l’intelligence artificielle. Cela ne signifie pas que Palm soit intelligente au sens humain du terme. Elle n’a et n’aura jamais vocation à prendre des décisions. En revanche, elle peut traiter une très grande variété de données, les interpréter et les organiser pour vous aider à prendre des décisions informées.
 
Contrairement à une solution sans IA, les algorithmes de Palm sont en apprentissage continu, et fourniront des résultats de plus en plus pertinents.
 
Concrètement, comment cela fonctionne ? Ce n’est pas de la magie, mais plutôt des mathématiques. Il faut démystifier l’IA et le machine learning ! En réalité, la technologie de Palm est basée sur une formule très simple, qu’on a tous appris à l’école, pour calculer une distance :
 
d = √((x2 – x1)2 + (y2 – y1)2
 
Mais alors, en quoi Palm est-elle une technologie si puissante ? Tout simplement parce que ce calcul est fait sur plus de 30 000 dimensions simultanément et que le tout est alimenté en temps réel par une multitude de référentiels.
 
Rentrons un peu plus dans le détail : Palm comprend le langage naturel, quel que soit le référentiel dont il est extrait (outil de feedback, CV, catalogue de formation, outil d’évaluation annuel, etc.) La solution analyse toutes ces données pour l’ensemble des collaborateurs et modélise leur profils. Elle évalue ensuite une “distance”, actualisée en permanence, entre une opportunité et ces profils.
 
Imaginons une création de poste, et que vous recherchez la perle rare dans votre organisation pour l’occuper. La fiche associée, qui mentionne une série de compétences et de qualités requises, sera lue et comprise par Palm.
 
Notre outil effectue alors le calcul basé sur environ 30 000 dimensions pour vous restituer une information simple : d’après les CV des collaborateurs, leurs aspirations, les feedbacks reçus, les évaluations de leurs managers, les compétences dont ils disposent ou encore les formations qu’ils ont suivies, voici les personnes qui présentent un score de correspondance élevé avec le job à pourvoir.
 
Bien sûr, le choix vous appartient, mais Palm permet de s’assurer qu’aucun talent n’est oublié au moment de la présélection.
L’exemple ci-dessus se décline ensuite indéfiniment dans une organisation pour proposer un matching entre un collaborateur et toutes les opportunités disponibles, notamment :
 
  • Une succession à un poste donné après le départ d’une personne
  • Une création de poste ouverte à l’interne
  • Une formation spécifique dans un catalogue donné
  • Un projet ponctuel
On peut résumer ainsi les avantages de la science derrière Palm :
 
  • Capacité à traiter tout type de données, structurées ou non. Tout ce qui est pertinent pour vous sera pris en compte dans Palm.
  • Capacité à traiter des volumes de données impossibles à gérer sans automatisation. Palm travaille pour 100% des collaborateurs. Chacun se voit proposer les opportunités adéquates, que vous soyez 500 ou 5 000 personnes dans l’organisation.
  • Actualisation permanente des données et apprentissage
  • Absence de biais humain. Les critères d’âge, de genre, d’origine socio économique, etc. sont par nature exclus des calculs

Palm vous aidera si un ou plusieurs des points suivants résonnent avec votre situation :

  • J’ai du mal à exploiter ma data RH car elle est éparpillée dans différents outils qui ne communiquent pas ou mal entre eux ;
  • Trop de talents quittent mon entreprise ;
  • J’ai besoin de mieux évaluer la performance et d’identifier mes talents ;
  • J’ai besoin d’augmenter le taux d’engagement de mes collaborateurs ;
  • Je souhaite mener une politique de mobilité interne inclusive ;
  • Les people review demandent énormément de préparation en amont et ne sont effectuées que pour une petite partie des collaborateurs ; 
  • Je veux proposer un parcours de carrière personnalisé pour chaque collaborateur ;
  • Je souhaite disposer de plus d’options en interne dans le cas des plans de succession ;
  • J’ai besoin d’une vue globale sur l’état des compétences dans mon organisation ;
  • Je souhaite que les collaborateurs de mon organisation se forment davantage.

Nous développons sans cesse des connexions avec les différents outils RH du marché. Si le vôtre n’est pas encore disponible, il y a 90% de chances que nous puissions créer la connexion pour vous grâce à notre capacité à gérer des données dites déstructurées. (Voir la section concernant la science derrière Palm).

Palm est facturé annuellement en fonction du nombre de salariés. Pour chaque client, nous veillons à ce que le ROI de Palm soit positif. N’hésitez pas à utiliser notre calculateur de ROI avec vos propres métriques pour le vérifier.

Palm est “secure by design”. Cela signifie que nous prenons en compte le respect strict des standards de sécurité et des contraintes légales, notamment RGPD, directement dans le processus de création de la solution. Palm est une solution SaaS et les données sont hébergées sur des serveurs certifiés ISO 27 001.

Utiliser Palm, ça représente quelle économie chaque année ?

Vous trouverez sur la droite notre calculateur ROI

Top
fr_FRFrançais